Testimonials


 

Curious what our clients have to say about us?

 
 

Read on to view comments from all the amazing people that we have had the pleasure to work with!

2014

Alexis Montclarie

I’ve had the pleasure of working with a lot of professional photographers in my cosplay career – but it was a privilege to work with Dim Horizon Studio for my session today. Not only did they really put a lot into understanding the concept and character I was trying to portray – they selected a beautiful and fitting shoot location that was absolute perfection. Matthew & Nicole Nicholson are a joy to work with and many laughs were had along the way. I was blown away by the speed with which they got me my images for selection and it was a huge, heartwrenching process to select the “best” images when they were all so phenomenal. I’ve been trying to nail down a shoot with them for ages – and after today, I plan on shooting with them plenty in the future!

March 30th, 2014 at 8:01pm

2013

Carrie Stribling & Paul Karnstedt

We had the pleasure of procuring a photo shoot with Dim Horizon Studio, and the experience was second to none. For as talented as Matthew and Nicole are, they are equally personable. We felt relaxed and completely comfortable during the shoot and the pictures are exceptional. We endorse their services wholeheartedly.

June 3, 2013 at 1:06am

2012

Whitney Williams

I have known Matt for many years and he is consistently friendly, warm, and welcoming. He has a calming presence and makes every moment more fun — while still maintaining professional standards. He sees the value of every project he undertakes as important for the client, but also work to continually build upon himself. He is tirelessly hardworking and strives for perfection. Without a doubt, I will be looking to work with him again.

May 27, 2012

Enrique Velazquez

Dim Horizon Studio is simply a joy to work with. I hire them often and continue to do so due to their excellent communication skills, dependable results, and fantastic eye for composition, frame, and picture quality. A class act through and through.

May 23, 2012

Anthony Williams

Matt did an absolutely superb job with both my engagement and wedding photos. On both occasions, he listened to exactly what we wanted, and worked with us to ensure that we got the best results. Any suggestions that he made worked well, and we knew that we could trust him. Finally, he’s always been a lot of fun to work with. I would seriously recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent photographer in Georgia.

August 8, 2012

Amber Cooper

Matthew is an amazing photographer. From beginning to end, you can count on him for quick responses, personable attitude, creativity, and a superlative photography session. Not only have I loved his work for a long time but I have been a model for him on several occasions. I have found his end products to be absolutely stunning. I own a few pieces of his as well as really enjoy my modeling shots done by him. If you want unique and beautiful pictures for a for individual shots, group shots, documentation of costuming, or wedding work, Matthew is the Photographer you want!

December 18, 2012

Sam Bottoms

Matthew is a pleasure to work with, whether doing my family photos for Mother’s day or professional head shots for business; he always has a vision or direction yet is completely open to client input and will make sure that you are satisfied with the final product. For the Mother’s Day shoot, Matt chose a very scenic and unique setting that yielded an amazing variety of angles and stylistic opportunities. After the shoot, Matt helped narrow down the best shots and made sure each were touched up to make the best visual impression. From beginning to finish, Matt explains his way of thinking, his ideas and his technique. In an industry that can be very hit or miss, Matt will make the mark.

December 20, 2012

Paige Gardner Smith

As a repeat patron of Dim Horizon Studio, I can’t say enough positive things about their talent, work ethic and vision. I work with many photographers – but I look forward to Dim Horizon shoots most of all– both for the quality of the images produced and the quality of the people behind the cameras. If the pictures are important – it’s important that you choose Dim Horizon for your photography. Simply amazing!

December 2012

2011

Robin Carroll

Matt did the photography when my husband and I renewed our wedding vows for our 25th anniversary. The results were amazing. He used the setting to its best advantage to create pictures that were not your run-of-the-mill wedding photos. I do not enjoy being photographed, as I become very self-conscious, but Matt puts me at ease. He has a low-key manner that leads to a relaxed subject and better results. I highly recommend Matt for any special occasion or portrait photography you need.

July 5, 2011

Kim Fasone

Matt takes most of the photos for a wonderful production company I work for called Penny Dreadful Productions. The photos are always striking and of the highest quality. He is wonderful to work with and the perfect combination of creative and professional. I would recommend Matthew Nicholson as a photographer to anyone who is interested in having quality work done.

July 10, 2011

Matthew Eargle

Matthew is a fantastic photographer who provides high-quality, professional results for a fantastic value! His wit and personality make him extremely easy to work with, and he has a knack for making even the least photogenic subject feel comfortable in front of his lens.

October 12, 2011

2010

Jessica Johnson

Dim Horizon is an absolute a pleasure to work with. Easily my favorite photographer. I’m not exactly the most graceful person and Matt is great at reminding me not to die on shoots. (Believe it or not, I do sometimes need to be reminded of this.) There are always plenty of photos to pick from and processing time is fast. I can’t think of a single complaint. I look forward to working with Dim Horizon time and time again.

December 7, 2010 at 5:16pm

Jessica Wistoft

Can’t recommend Dim Horizon enough. Witty, funny, and laid back, he’s easy to work with and makes things that can be awkward, less so. But that doesn’t mean he’s any less of a professional. He goes above and beyond to give you exactly what you want, and you won’t regret working with him. I can’t wait to do another shoot! ♥

September 23, 2010 at 12:39am

Allegra Torres

I cannot stress enough what a great deal you get when you work with Dim Horizon! He found us some great locations on site, the shoot was a breeze, and I got my gallery within two days of him finishing one of the biggest, most demanding and exhausting shows of the year. And despite his rapidly increasing popularity, Matt is a genuinely nice person, passionate about his work, and a whole lot of fun to work with. I’m already looking forward to our next shoot 🙂

September 9, 2010 at 3:04am

Kimberly Johnson

WOW…..is the first word that comes to mind when I saw the work that Dim Horizon Studio did at the Steam punk expo and fashion show. Despite the hectic weekend at Dragon Con, Dim Horizon was still very prompt with uploading the images to the website for review. This is one of the best event photographers that I have worked with.

September 9, 2010 at 1:45am

Paige Gardner Smith

I can’t say enough positive things about my experience with Dim Horizon Studio. Their advance work securing location and shooting privileges is highly professional. The photographers have a distinct eye for settings and lighting that work for the subject while remaining enthusiastic about the clients ideas for the shot. The quality of the photography is the highest with the processed images equaling fine art photography at its best. The proofing website for reviewing and selecting images is secure and easy to navigate. Best of all – the turn-around time from shoot to result is the quickest I’ve experienced! Dim Horizon Studio produces the very best shooting experience and image results for subject and event photography.

September 8, 2010 at 9:22pm

Tiffany Latham

So glad I got to collaborate with you again! These last 2 sets are so gonna blow everybody away!

August 30, 2010 at 9:09pm

John F. Strangeway

A friend once told me that as good as a costume looks in person, it takes a professional photo to make it come to life. Matt and DHS have done this every photoshoot that I have been on. His style caught my eye and I have been very fortunate to go to some great locations and get amazing pictures with him. If you have the opportunity, I highly recommend DHS and when your out there on the shoot, just be yourself and magic will happen. Aces!

August 4, 2010 at 10:23am

Erin Leigh Bushko

I had an AMAZING experience with Matt!! He was awesome, and his photos are the best I’ve ever seen. Took me over two hours to decide on my photos…he makes it hard to choose. I have recommended him to all of my friends. – Erin Bushko of Penny Dreadful Productions

June 30, 2010 at 11:12pm

Katie Cunningham

Matt, you are fabulous!! I am one who is very shy in front of a camera, but your pictures turned out amazing!!! I can’t wait to work with you again!!! Now, all I have to do is decide which pictures, which will be a very very difficult task! Thanks again, Katie of Penny Dreadful Productions.

June 30, 2010 at 5:52pm

Ann Tomaschik

Matt took our engagement pictures on Sunday and they are amazing. We took our pictures early in the morning and our proofs were ready by the afternoon. He put my fiance and I at ease it barely felt like we were having our pictures taken at times. Can’t wait to see what pictures he takes at our wedding in a few months.

June 24, 2010 at 3:41pm

Katie George

Due to a rainstorm in April, I had to wait a good two months to reschedule my shoot with Matt (this guy stays busy!!), but it was WELL worth the wait! Matt is so incredibly talented, and even on his camera’s small LCD preview screen, I was blown away by the color and depth in every single shot he took. When I got the proofs later that night, I was even more blown away by his work! If given the chance, I would work with him again in a heartbeat! Friendly, easy-going, and talented– you can’t ask for better traits in a photographer. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I cannot wait to have the pleasure of working with Matt in the future.

June 21, 2010 at 6:39pm

Cassie Clark

I have had two very enjoyable photo shoots with DHS. He is always so professional and very open to collaborating ideas so that all parties are pleased. His great sense of humor always puts me at ease. He is also a very trustworthy photographer- anything you want private is KEPT private. I would definitely recommend DHS to others! FIVE stars all the way!

May 29, 2010 at 3:28pm

Tamilee Espinosa

One of the most unique and fun experiences that I have ever had the pleasure to experience. Working with DHS was not only enjoyable but you really feel at ease not to mention the spectacular work he does. DHS brings out not only the unexpected but just phenomenal beauty. I look forward to working with him very soon. Thank you so much

May 23, 2010 at 12:30am

Jeana Porter

The photo shot my friends and I had with DHS was amazing! He was professional and friendly, and also helped us feel at ease and have fun with the whole shoot. I’m very pleased with all of the photos, even the candid ones! I hope to have another with him in the future. Thanks so much!

May 6, 2010 at 8:55pm